Originals for all time

 

Vintage cars are more than just vehicles. They are automotive legends, they tell stories and they inspire our dreams. At SCHAD Oldtimer Manufaktur, our vintage restoration workshop, we bring all our knowledge and experience to bear in preserving these legends and restoring them as authentically as possible. Using both finest hand crafting and state-of-the-art technologies, we create originals for all time.

Originalgetreue Herstellung von Karosserien

Authentic reproduction of car bodies and frames

In our own workshop, using hand crafting and working to the highest level of precision, we reproduce parts and components that are no longer available. Our car body construction specialists have decades of experience in this very demanding craft. True experts at what they do, they can reproduce any form, no matter how complex, as a faithful replica of the original.
Learn more

Patentierter Korrosionsschutz Ro-Dip

Patented anti-corrosion protection

Our patented Oldtimer-Ro-Dip process for vintage cars enables us to safeguard newly restored vintage bodywork against corrosion, providing 100% protection over the car’s entire lifetime. The process combines cathodic dip coating with a special rotation method that allows the coating to penetrate smoothly into all cavities.
Learn more

Wiederherstellung historischer Lacke

Reproduction of historical paints

With the aid of computer-operated measuring devices and drawing on our decades of experience, we determine the perfect colour and paint composition for your vintage car, and carry out the painting work in our own paint shop.

Konservierung mit Ölen und Wachsen

Conservation with oils and waxes

We can also provide lasting protection against rust for an existing car body that does not require full restoration. After a preliminary treatment with dry ice blasting and endoscopic examination, we apply a sealing coat of oils and waxes specially designed for your vintage or classic car. Learn more

Feedback from our customers

Originale für die Ewigkeit

 

Oldtimer sind mehr als Automobile. Sie sind automobile Legenden, erzählen Geschichten und bringen uns zum Träumen. In der SCHAD Oldtimer Manufaktur setzen wir unser ganzes Wissen und unsere Erfahrung ein, um diese Legenden so lange und so originalgetreu wie möglich zu erhalten. Mit feinstem Handwerk und neusten Technologien schaffen wir Originale für die Ewigkeit.

Originalgetreue Herstellung von Karosserien

Originalgetreue Herstellung von Karosserien

In Handarbeit und mit höchster Präzision fertigen wir nicht mehr lieferbare Karosserie- und Anbauteile in unserer eigenen Manufaktur. Unsere Karosseriebaumeister verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in dieser äußerst anspruchsvollen Handwerkskunst. Als wahre Meister ihres Fachs stellen sie jede noch so aufwendige Form originalgetreu wieder her.
Mehr erfahren

Patentierter Korrosionsschutz Ro-Dip

Patentierter Korrosionsschutz

Mit dem von uns entwickelten, patentierten Oldtimer-Ro-Dip Verfahren schützen wir neu aufgebaute Oldtimerkarosserien 100 % und lebenslang vor Korrosion. Die Basis bildet eine kathodische Tauchlackierung, die mithilfe einer besonderen Rotationsmethode lückenlos in alle Hohlräume vordringt.
Mehr erfahren

Wiederherstellung historischer Lacke

Wiederherstellung historischer Lacke

Mithilfe computergesteuerter Messgeräte und jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung ermitteln wir den perfekten Farbton und Lackaufbau für Ihren Oldtimer und führen die Lackierung in unserem eigenen Lackierfachbetrieb aus.

Konservierung mit Ölen und Wachsen

Konservierung mit Ölen und Wachsen

Mit einer Vorbehandlung durch Trockeneisstrahlen und Endoskopie und einer genau auf Ihren Oldtimer oder Youngtimer abgestimmten Versiegelung aus Ölen und Wachsen schützen wir auch bestehende Karosserien dauerhaft vor unerwünschtem Rost. Mehr erfahren

Kundenstimmen